Lizzie's Recipes

A collection of easy to make recipes

Glamorgan Sausage Rolls

Found these on one of my favourites food blogs – will definitely try to make them – they look delicious…   🙂

Update:  I made these wonderfully tasty “Sausage Rolls” and they were a terrific success.

I wasn’t able to find Caerphilly Cheese so used the Internet for advice on a substitute – I ended up using a block of Mersey Valley Cheddar from Tasmania which is sharp and crumbly yet a bit creamy.  It was delicious and I will definitely make them again as they were very quick to blitz in the food processor and pop into the oven…

Check out the original recipe by clicking on the link below – I also now have a lot of ideas as to putting a few different flavours together – the possibilities are endless!

Glamorgan Sausage Rolls

Fromage Homage

Glamorgan Sausage Rolls

Last weekend was my vegetarian friends’ annual barbeque. Although they are happy to tolerate carnivores and even rig up a separate grill for us to drip our saturated fats all over, I thought I would make an effort and take something veggie-friendly (as well as a pack of sausages and some halloumi…and some beer, obviously). I’d heard of Glamorgan Sausages about a year ago (or Selsig Morgannwg to give them their proper name) and so thought I’d turn them into the ultimate summer picnic food for my herbivorous chums.

View original post 564 more words

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

Lebeau's le Blog

Home of the "What the Hell Happened?" Series

Vegemite Withdrawals

"Not all those who wander are lost" - JRR Tolkien

Robinince's Blog

Just another WordPress.com site

Lizzie's Recipes

A collection of easy to make recipes

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

KITCHEN CICI

Food Innovator, Clean Eater, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

redundancyworklife

redundancy & worklife

tullyandtahlia

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

shantiodyssey

Travels through SE Asia and beyond.......

Lulu Zaza Blog

A photographic journal of two Russian Blue cats

One Little Aquarian

the joys of everyday life as I see it!

