Lizzie's Kitchen

A collection of easy to make recipes

Sweet Baby Ray’s Chicken Wings

I bought a couple of kilos of big chicken wings this morning and was racking my brains as to what to do with them when I remembered I had recently bought a bottle of Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey Barbecue Sauce.

Too easy – I chopped of the ends of the wings (used them for chicken stock) and poured half a bottle of the sauce over the wings and massaged it in.  Left them to marinate for an hour or two then roasted in the oven.  Simply sensational…

Chicken Wings

I lay them flat on baking paper and roast at 180c fan forced for 30 minutes then turn them over and roast a further 20 minutes. Sticky sweet and delicious – and only takes minutes to put together – these are the recipes I love…  :)

Sweet Baby Ray's Honey Barbecue Sauce

Sweet Baby Ray’s Honey Barbecue Sauce

This sauce is fabulous – you can use it as a marinade or use it to baste your meat and sausages on the BBQ.  My cousin in America tells me it’s one of the best!  I buy this at LaManna Direct in Essendon…

Bon Appetit!

 

**Update – We have an Aldi Supermarket just opened near us and I found they sell Sweet Baby Ray’s Sauces in their American Section.

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Sweet Baby Ray’s Chicken Wings

  1. The sauce looks great but we can’t get it up here…any ideas on what we can use instead ???

  2. Gus – you can use any commercially bought BBQ Sauce and add a couple of tablespoons of honey to it. Not too much or the wings will blacken when the honey burns… A bit of Tabasco is also good for some heat… Pity you can’t get this sauce it’s fabulous…

  3. Nicely done! I’m going to have to try out Sweet baby rays now!

Leave a Reply

Fromage Homage

A British Isles Cheese Odyssey

Kitchen Cici

Food Innovator, Recipe Sharer. My kitchen is small but mighty.

redundancyworklife

redundancy & worklife

tullyandtahlia

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

shantiodyssey

Travels through SE Asia and beyond.......

Lulu Zaza Blog

A photographic journal of two Russian Blue cats

One Little Aquarian

the joys of everyday life as I see it!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers

